THE BAND’S VISIT

SCHEDULE

WINSPEAR OPERA HOUSE

Tue., Feb. 4, 7:30pm
Wed., Feb. 5, 7:30pm
Thu., Feb. 6, 7:30pm
Fri., Feb. 7, 7:30pm
Sat., Feb. 8, 1:30pm
Sat., Feb. 8, 7:30pm
Sun., Feb. 9, 1:30pm
Sun., Feb. 9, 7:30pm
Tue., Feb. 11, 7:30pm
Wed., Feb. 12, 7:30pm
Thu., Feb. 13, 1:30pm
Thu., Feb. 13, 7:30pm
Fri., Feb. 14, 7:30pm
Sat., Feb. 15, 1:30pm
Sat., Feb. 15, 7:30pm
Sun., Feb. 16, 1:30pm


THE BAND’S VISIT is presented by Dallas Summer Musicals February 4 -16, 2020  at the Winspear Opera House.

 

THE POWER OF MEMBERSHIP IS STRONG!
CenterStage members enjoy exclusive privileges including best available seating, reserved parking, beverage and dining perks, dedicated Chairman’s Suite access and single ticket access before the general public.   Join at the Shimmering Star level or higher for FIRST access to subscription seating upgrades.  For more information, contact the CenterStage hotline at (214) 426-6333 or CenterStage@DallasSummerMusicals.org.

JOIN CENTERSTAGE

 

 

GOT A GROUP – GET A DEAL!

Interested in Group Discounts? Got 10 or more people?

LEARN ABOUT GROUPS

 

The Band’s Visit is the winner of 10 Tony Awards, including Best Musical, making it one of the most Tony-winning musicals in history.  And now it’s also a Grammy Award® winner for Best Musical Theater Album.

In this joyously offbeat story, set in a town that’s way off the beaten path, a band of musicians arrive lost, out of the blue. Under the spell of the desert sky, and with beautiful music perfuming the air, the band brings the town to life in unexpected and tantalizing ways. Even the briefest visit can stay with you forever.

With a Tony- and Grammy-winning score that seduces your soul and sweeps you off your feet, and featuring thrillingly talented onstage musicians, The Band’s Visit rejoices in the way music makes us laugh, makes us cry, and ultimately, brings us together.

 

QUOTES

ONE OF THE MOST RAVISHING MUSICALS YOU WILL EVER BE SEDUCED BY.”

The New York Times

“IT’S TIME TO FALL IN LOVE AGAIN!”

–The New York Times

 “ONE OF MY FAVORITE MUSICALS OF ALL TIME!”

–Rolling Stone

 “A MASTERPIECE OF SMALL BUT POWERFUL MOMENTS!”

–Billboard

“WORLDS COLLIDE, AND HEARTS AND MINDS OPEN.

IT’S RAVISHING! UNLIKE ANY MUSICAL I’VE SEEN.”

–Vogue