Waitress

SCHEDULE

MUSIC HALL AT FAIR PARK

Wed., Mar. 28, 7:30pm
Thu., Mar. 29, 1:30pm
Thu., Mar. 29, 7:30pm
Fri., Mar. 30, 1:30pm
Fri., Mar. 30, 7:30pm
Sat., Mar. 31, 1:30pm
Sat., Mar. 31, 7:30pm
Sun., Apr. 1, 7:30pm
Tue., Apr. 3, 7:30pm
Wed., Apr. 4, 7:30pm
Thu., Apr. 5, 7:30pm
Fri., Apr. 6, 7:30pm
Sat., Apr. 7, 1:30pm
Sat., Apr. 7, 7:30pm
Sun., Apr. 8, 1:30pm
Sun., Apr. 8, 7:30pm


WAITRESS is presented by Dallas Summer Musicals March 28 – April 8, 2018 at Music Hall at Fair Park.

Brought to life by a groundbreaking all-female creative team, this irresistible new hit features original music and lyrics by 6-time Grammy® nominee Sara Bareilles (“Brave,” “Love Song”), a book by acclaimed screenwriter Jessie Nelson (I Am Sam) and direction by Tony Award® winner Diane Paulus (Pippin, Finding Neverland). “It’s an empowering musical of the highest order!” raves the Chicago Tribune.

Inspired by Adrienne Shelly’s beloved film, 
WAITRESS tells the story of Jenna – a waitress and expert piemaker, Jenna dreams of a way out of her small town and loveless marriage. A baking contest in a nearbycounty and the town’s new doctor may offer her a chance at a fresh start, while her fellow waitresses offertheir own recipes for happiness. But Jenna must summon the strength and courage to rebuild her own life.

“WAITRESS is a little slice of heaven!” says Entertainment Weekly and “a monumental contribution to
Broadway!” according to Marie Claire. Don’t miss this uplifting musical celebrating friendship, motherhood,and the magic of a well-made pie.

QUOTES

“THE WOMEN OF WAITRESS ARE CHANGING BROADWAY! 
Time Magazine

“SUDDENLY, WAITRESS RISES TO TRANSPORTING HEIGHTS, AND SWEEPS UP YOUR HEART ALONG WITH IT. 
The New York Times

“AN EMPOWERING MUSICAL OF THE HIGHEST ORDER!”
Chicago Tribune

“SARA BAREILLES’ SCORE IS A BEAUTY.”
Deadline

“SARA BAREILLES’ SCORE SHIMMERS AND CHARMS!”
USA Today