The Lion King

SCHEDULE

MUSIC HALL AT FAIR PARK

Wed., Jun. 13, 7:30pm
Thu., Jun. 14, 1:30pm
Thu., Jun. 14, 7:30pm
Fri., Jun. 15, 7:30pm
Sat., Jun. 16, 1:30pm
Sat., Jun. 16, 7:30pm
Sun., Jun. 17, 1:30pm
Sun., Jun. 17, 7:30pm
Tue., Jun. 19, 7:30pm
Wed., Jun. 20, 7:30pm
Thu., Jun. 21, 7:30pm
Fri., Jun. 22, 7:30pm
Sat., Jun. 23, 1:30pm
Sat., Jun. 23, 7:30pm
Sun., Jun. 24, 1:30pm
Sun., Jun. 24, 7:30pm
Tue., Jun. 26, 7:30pm
Wed., Jun. 27, 7:30pm
Thu., Jun. 28, 7:30pm
Fri., Jun. 29, 7:30pm
Sat., Jun. 30, 1:30pm
Sat., Jun. 30, 7:30pm
Sun., Jul. 1, 1:30pm
Sun., Jul. 1, 7:30pm
Mon., Jul. 2, 7:30pm
Tue., Jul. 3, 7:30pm
Thu., Jul. 5, 7:30pm
Fri., Jul. 6, 1:30pm
Fri., Jul. 6, 7:30pm
Sat., Jul. 7, 1:30pm
Sat., Jul. 7, 7:30pm
Sun., Jul. 8, 1:30pm

 All Photos by Joan Marcus


THE LION KING is presented by Dallas Summer Musicals June 13 – July 8, 2018 at Music Hall at Fair Park.

Single tickets are not available at this time!  If you are interested in getting the best available seats before they go on sale to the public, join CenterStage by clicking the link below.
JOIN CENTERSTAGE

Sign up for eCLUB to receive priority presale emails for single tickets!

Content Warning: Appropriate for All Ages

Giraffes strut.  Birds swoop.  Gazelles leap.  The entire Serengeti comes to life as never before.  And as the music soars, Pride Rock slowly emerges from the mist. This is Disney’s THE LION KING, making its triumphant return to the Music Hall at Fair Park!

More than 90 million people around the world have experienced the awe-inspiring visual artistry, the unforgettable music, and the uniquely theatrical storytelling of this Broadway spectacular – one of the most breathtaking and beloved productions ever to grace the stage.

Winner of six Tony Awards®, including Best Musical, THE LION KING brings together one of the most imaginative creative teams on Broadway.  Tony Award®-winning director Julie Taymor brings to life a story filled with hope and adventure set against an amazing backdrop of stunning visuals.  THE LION KING also features the extraordinary work of Tony Award®-winning choreographer Garth Fagan and some of Broadway’s most recognizable music, crafted by Tony Award®-winning artists Elton John and Tim Rice.

QUOTES

“THERE IS SIMPLY NOTHING ELSE LIKE IT.”
-The New York Times

“THE BREATHTAKINGLY STAGED BROADWAY ADAPTION OF DISNEY’S KING OF THE CARTOON JUNGLE IS AN INSTANT CLASSIC.”
Entertainment Weekly

“AWE-INSPIRING! BROADWAY THEATER IS ALIVE AGAIN. TAYMOR’S IMAGINATIVE IDEAS SEEM LIMITLESS. IT’S A GORGEOUS, GASP-INDUCING SPECTACLE. MOST IMPORTANT – AGAINST ALL ODDS – IT HAS INNOCENCE. THE SHOW APPEALS TO OUR PRIMAL, CHILDLIKE EXCITEMENT IN THE POWER OF THEATER TO MAKE US SEE THINGS AFRESH.”
Time Magazine

Please note: Ticket exchanges for Disney’s The Lion King must be completed no later than 72 hours prior to your performance.